Quantcast

CELTIC IBROX CLASH LIVE ON TV

0

THE Old Firm derby in March is one of eight live games selected for Sky Sports in 2020 as Celtic attempt to win their ninth successive title.

Steven Gerrard’s Rangers side are determined to derail the Hoops juggernaut and will be hoping to make the home advantage when Neil Lennon’s men visit on Sunday, March 15.

The Hoops won 2-0 at Ibrox in the first Glasgow derby of the season with goals from Odsonne Edouard and Jonny Hayes and the clubs are due to lock horns again at Parkhead on Sunday, December 29 before the winter break.

Celtic will also get Sky Sports’ live coverage when the Premiership returns on Wednesday, January 22, travelling to Kilmarnock.

There will be two games on Sky Sports four days later with Aberdeen travelling to St Mirren and Hearts hosting Rangers at Tynecastle.

The following month will see three games in the live schedule, including Aberdeen v Celtic on Sunday February 16 before the Old Firm rivals meet in their first Premiership confrontation of 2020.

The full list is:

Wednesday Jan 22: Kilmarnock v Celtic (7.45pm)

Sunday Jan 26: St Mirren v Aberdeen (12.30pm)

Sunday, Jan 26 January: Hearts v Rangers (3pm)

Tuesday, Feb 11: Hamilton Accies v Aberdeen (7.45pm)

Sunday, Feb 16: Aberdeen v Celtic (12pm)

Sunday Feb 23: St Johnstone v Rangers (12pm)

Sunday March 8: Ross County v Rangers (12pm)

Sunday, March 15: Rangers v Celtic (12pm)

 

Share.

About Author

Editor

Acclaimed author Alex Gordon wrote the biography of Scotland international legend Denis Law, entitled 'King and Country'. He is a former columnist with World Soccer magazine and Scottish correspondent of respected European journal L'Equipe.

Loading ...