Brora Rangers Scottish Highland Football League Champions 2013/14


Brora Rangers under the Management of David Kirkwood & Stuart Golabek led this wee village team to top honours in the Scottish Highland Football League. Ross Tokely opened the score on 33minutes followed by a typical but well taken Zander Sutherland goal. Neil Gauld pulled one back for Inverurie Locos and cemented his name as top goal scorer for season 2013/14.

Captain Steven MacKay lifted the trophy for Brora Rangers, 135 years after the club was founded.

Pre-match interviews with Garry MacLennan with Brora Rangers fans as they get ready for the game and celebrations.

Interviews by Andrew Bannerman, BT Sport Young Presenter of the Year, with Ross Tokely, Andrew Greig, Steven MacKay, Martin MacLean, Zander Sutherland, Richie Hart, Joe Malin, David Kirkwood and main sponsor Ben MacKay.


About Author


Andy Muirhead is the Editor of Scotzine and the Scottish Football fanzine FITBA. He is the Scottish Football columnist for The Morning Star and has written for a number of other publications including ESPN, Huffington Post UK, BT Life's a Pitch and has had his work featured in the Daily Record, The Scotsman and the Daily Mail.

Loading ...