Celtic and Dundee United dominate PFA Scotland Premiership award nominations


Celtic and Dundee United players have dominated this season’s PFA Scotland Premiership player of the year and young player of the year nominations.

Three Celtic players have been named out for four finalists for PFA Scotland Premiership Player of the Year for this season – Fraser Forster, Virgil van Dijk and Kris Commons and they are joined by Kilmarnock’s veteran forward Kris Boyd.

Meanwhile three Dundee United players have been shortlisted for the Premiership Young Player of the Year award. Stuart Armstrong, Ryan Gauld and Andrew Robertson are in the running for the top prize alongside Stevie May of St.Johnstone.

Aberdeen fans will be disappointed that there is no place for Peter Pawlett who has starred for Derek McInnes’ side this season, however he is outside the age criteria for the Young Player of the Year award.

The winners will be announced and presented with their awards at Glasgow’s Hilton hotel on Sunday April 27th.

Who do you think should win Player and Young Player of the Year?


About Author


Andy Muirhead is the Editor of Scotzine and the Scottish Football fanzine FITBA. He is the Scottish Football columnist for The Morning Star and has written for a number of other publications including ESPN, Huffington Post UK, BT Life's a Pitch and has had his work featured in the Daily Record, The Scotsman and the Daily Mail.

Loading ...