Anna Signeul names Scotland squad ahead of Cyprus Cup


Scotland women’s coach Anna Signeul has named her squad for the 2014 Cyprus Cup. The 18 player squad will travel to play against France, Netherlands and Australia between 5th to 12th March.

Scotland’s first game is against France on 5th March, two days later they will face their Dutch counterparts before facing Australia on the 10th March.

The final placing matches take place on 12 March.

Full Scotland squad

Gemma Fay (Celtic F.C.)
Shannon Lynn (Hibernian F.C.)
Jennifer Beattie (Montpellier HSC)
Frankie Brown (Hibernian F.C.)
Rachel Corsie (Notts County F.C.)
Emma Mitchell (Arsenal L.F.C. )
Lisa Evans (FFC Turbine Potsdam 71)
Hayley Lauder (Vittsjö GIK)
Kim Little (Seattle Reign F.C.)
Joanne Love (Glasgow City F.C.)
Christie Murray (Arsenal L.F.C.)
Jane Ross (Vittsjö GIK)
Leanne Ross (Glasgow City F.C.)
Ifeoma Dieke (Vittsjö GIK)
Nicola Docherty (Glasgow City F.C.)
Emma Black (Glasgow City F.C.)
Joelle Murray (Hibernian F.C.)
Lana Clelland (Spartans F.C.)

Fixture Schedule

Scotland v France – 5 March 2014
Scotland v The Netherlands – 7 March 2014
Scotland v Australia – 10 March 2014
Final placing match – 12 March 2014


About Author


Andy Muirhead is the Editor of Scotzine and the Scottish Football fanzine FITBA. He is the Scottish Football columnist for The Morning Star and has written for a number of other publications including ESPN, Huffington Post UK, BT Life's a Pitch and has had his work featured in the Daily Record, The Scotsman and the Daily Mail.

Loading ...