Vote for your SCOTZINE Player/Young Player/Manager/Team of 2012


We are entering the last few days of 2012 and Scotzine is calling on its readers to vote for their Player/Young Player/Manager/Team of 2012. The deadline is December 31st 2012.

Is Neil Lennon your manager of 2012 for leading Celtic to a Championship title and the last 16 of the Champions League? Is Ally McCoist your manager of the year for what he has gone through in the darkest period of Rangers’ history? Is Craig Levein your manager of the year for simply being sacked as Scotland manager?

Who is your player of the year? Gary Hooper, Johnny Russell, Niall McGinn, Steven Fletcher, Victor Wanyama, Lee McCulloch or is there someone else you have in mind?

What about your young player of the year? Gary MacKay Steven, Leigh Griffiths, Tony Watt, Islam Feruz, one of the new Rangers youngsters? Or do you have one of your club’s youngsters in mind?

Then there is your team of the year? Is it Celtic for winning the SPL title? Ross County for their First Division title win? Hearts for winning the Scottish Cup after demolishing their city rivals Hibs or Kilmarnock for beating Celtic in the League Cup Final? Or again one of your own?

All votes must be cast through our survey – no tweets and no comment submissions will be accepted.



About Author


Andy Muirhead is the Editor of Scotzine and the Scottish Football fanzine FITBA. He is the Scottish Football columnist for The Morning Star and has written for a number of other publications including ESPN, Huffington Post UK, BT Life's a Pitch and has had his work featured in the Daily Record, The Scotsman and the Daily Mail.

Loading ...